On the Mend!

January 30, 2012 § 1 Comment

So we’ve had 2 cases of bronchitis, one case of pharyngitis, one ear infection, three fevers, two sinus infections, four coughs, four runny noses, and whatever else you can think of in this house in the last week! It has not been the most pleasant of weeks. Now that three out of the four family members are on antibiotics, we are on the mend!

I’m ready for spring! I’d like to see leaves on my trees, and my beautiful cherry trees bloom. I’d love to take the kids outside where they can hang out and run around and get dirty to their little hearts content! I’m ready to stop seeing dreary gray outside. I’m ready to make some more jam, plan a garden, can some veggies, and be a general, all around good housewife! Why I can’t do that in winter, I don’t know. It just feels harder. There’s no motivation in winter for anything.

Although… it’s time to start planning DS2’s birthday party! There’s motivation!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to On the Mend!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On the Mend! at Family Metamorphosis.

meta

