He is Good!

February 3, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’m overwhelmed. By the goodness of God.

The last several months have been packed with stress. DH has had to change jobs several times just to find work. Our kids have gone through sickness like we’ve never seen them before. DH and I have been fighting like crazy. There have been issues with our vehicles, issues with our home, issues with our families. It has been nuts.

But yet, God is good.

Today we received some good news. It doesn’t even matter what the good news was. What matters is that God is good. All the time. He is always faithful, always true. He always provides and always protects. He is faithful.

As I type, I am listening to almost nothing (the hum of our old refrigerator is pretty loud), and that almost never happens. There are two sleeping boys in the back of the house. This is one of the small things that reminds me that God is good. So far this week, only ONE has napped, every single day. And right now, both boys are napping. Allowing me time to reflect on His goodness, and His grace.

My house isn’t tidy. My dishes aren’t done. My laundry is folded, but not put away. My floor needs to be vacuumed, and my bathroom needs to be cleaned. But here I am reflecting on the faithfulness and goodness of my God. How do I convey what I’m feeling right now? How do I get it across to you that I am overwhelmed by the grace of God? How do I let you in to what is going on inside of me?

There is a phrase in the Bible that I love. “But God”. It is usually surrounded by horrendous circumstances that we can’t even imagine, and then it says “BUT GOD” is faithful, is good, is just, is true, provides, repairs, forgives, makes new.

My home has been full of stress and anxiety. But my God is faithful. My God is true. My God is able. My God provides. My God forgives. My God repairs. My God makes new.

I don’t think I have ever been more grateful than I am right now for the faithfulness of God.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading He is Good! at Family Metamorphosis.

meta

