These Are A Few Of My Favourite Things…

February 28, 2012 § 1 Comment

I have long had the idea that maybe one day, I would start my own business, offering my favourite things. Not that I’m the one to come to when you’re looking for something. But I do tend to research. And research and research and research. I rarely end up buying something I don’t like, because I research everything like crazy! I don’t spend money unnecessarily, and I want to make sure that if I’m buying something that’s a higher dollar item, that it’s the best, and I won’t be disappointed for the amount of money I have to spend!

So here are a couple of my favourites.

Britax B-Ready stroller system. When our first child was 13 months old and we found out we were expecting #2, we realized we would need a double stroller. We also have a very small car, so the stroller had to fit in the trunk. We didn’t have the option of buying a minivan. So we searched and searched for the perfect stroller. Our other issue was that our 13 month old was a giant. He was already outgrowing the 30lb weight limit that most of the stroller system’s have for the bottom seat. I wanted a stroller that would put my toddler on the top, and my infant on the bottom. There is ONE stroller that does that. And it’s the Britax B-Ready. We’ve been using it for a year now, and love it just as much now as we did when we purchased it! It cost us a pretty penny, since we had to buy the coordinating car seat, and all the extra attachments, but it will last for years to come!

 

 

 

 

HipKiddo cloth diapers.

I wasn’t into cloth diapering with my first child. With my second, it still took about 7 months to convince my husband that I wanted to go for it. And he finally relented. But of course, he wouldn’t allow me to spend the shocking amounts of money that it costs to buy some of the best these days (upwards of $35-$40 EACH). So I found a local company called HipKiddo that has their diapers made in China (yeah yeah, I know… not locally MADE) and are really cheap! Only $10 per diaper, and so far, I’ve had zero leaks. And I even let my little guy nap in them. They’re fabulous, come in a bunch of different colours and styles, and they never leak. What more could you ask for?

 

Stay tuned for more of my favourite things!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to These Are A Few Of My Favourite Things…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading These Are A Few Of My Favourite Things… at Family Metamorphosis.

meta

