Ugh.

May 15, 2012 § Leave a comment

My precious almost three year old threw up last night. What a start to a blog, eh? Well, it was the middle of the night, and I heard crying. Lots of crying. I ran to the boys’ bedroom, opened the door…and promptly ran to get my husband.

There are some things you can handle, and some things you can’t. Vomit is one of the things I can’t handle. At all. Not unless I want to be cleaning up my own of the same. Yuck.

I was reminded again what an incredible husband I have. Even though I am a stay at home Mom, he didn’t look at me and say “I have to work in the morning. You can clean it up!” He got up, came with me, and cleaned up the majority of the mess while I showered a toddler, threw laundry in the wash, and located clean sheets and blankets. What an amazing husband I have.

Today that little boy is healthy, full of life, and a bundle of energy. As usual. Too bad my lack of sleep means I’m not quite that energetic…

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ugh. at Family Metamorphosis.

meta

