Oops.

May 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

Around 11 a.m., a dear friend instructed me to sit down and have a second cup of coffee. I though it was a fabulous idea, so I prepared my Keurig to make me my second coffee of the day. Once it was ready, I went in search of my favourite coffee mug. You know the one – the right size and shape, it fits perfectly in your hand and holds exactly the right amount of cream and sugar for your amount of coffee. I went on a hunt. And I found it. Holding three quarters of a cold cup of coffee. Apparently I never drank cup of coffee #1.

Do you ever have these days? Or is it just me? My wonderful dear husband comments regularly on how could I possibly forget to drink my cup of coffee. Yet I do it regularly.

After my forgotten cup of coffee, I fed two children, put a baby down for a nap, played play-dough with a preschooler (thanks Mama & Papa), moved around an entire room full of furniture, researched homeschool curriculum for said preschooler, wrote two e-mails, texted with my husband, put a load of wash in the machine, got two children lunch…and then found the un-drank cup of coffee.

I’m not sure what the moral of the story is. Other than… oops.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oops. at Family Metamorphosis.

meta

