The Beginning of the End

March 14, 2013 § 1 Comment

file000107973924

 

 

It’s time. Time to make a change.

For too long now, I’ve let life dictate my attitude, my well being, my actions, and my thoughts. Instead of me telling life what it will be for me, life has told me how I will survive.

Let me tell you, it hasn’t been pretty.

I’ve been grumpy, and sad. I’ve complained and whined. I’ve been tired and unproductive. I’ve let my children get the better of me. I’ve let the world around me get the better of me. I’ve been unhappy with everything, and an all around miserable person to be around. Oh sure, I blamed it on a lot of other things. And they are valid things. Big life changes. But none of it means I have the right to be grumpy and unhappy and unproductive.

It’s time for a change.

I’ve known for awhile that it’s time to make a change. But change means work. Changing your boring routine. Adding something you might not want to do. Like dig out your Bible and study books. Pray. Talk to God. Pulling out the big guns.

Talk. To. God.

So here I am. It’s the beginning of the end. The end of unhappy, grumpy, unproductive, sad, depressing me. Soon to be the happy-go-lucky, carefree, spontaneous me I used to be. I can’t wait to see her again.

§ One Response to The Beginning of the End

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Beginning of the End at Family Metamorphosis.

meta

